🔍 Read the full analysis: Credit Saison Puts ChatGPT Enterprise To The Test And Sees 954% ROI on ThorstenMeyerAI.com
Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
TL;DR
OpenAI’s page about Credit Saison reports that a ChatGPT Enterprise pilot achieved 954% return on investment. The material available here does not explain the formula, timeframe, costs, baseline or measured outcomes, so the figure cannot be independently assessed or compared with other deployments.
Credit Saison reported a 954% return on investment from a pilot of ChatGPT Enterprise, according to the headline on OpenAI’s page about the company. The available material does not provide the pilot’s dates or explain how the return was calculated, leaving the headline figure impossible to independently verify or compare with other enterprise AI trials.
The reported result concerns a pilot program, not a fully described companywide rollout. The available page material identifies Credit Saison, OpenAI’s enterprise product and the 954% figure, but does not say how many employees took part, which teams or tasks were included, or whether the pilot led to a broader deployment.
It also gives no ROI formula or breakdown of the inputs. There are no figures for subscription and implementation costs, staff time, productivity gains, avoided expenses or revenue effects. The material does not specify a baseline, measurement period, or whether the result reflects observed outcomes, projections or a mixture of the two.
No Credit Saison or OpenAI representative is quoted in the available account, and no supporting calculation is included. The percentage should therefore be treated as a reported result from OpenAI’s page, rather than a finding readers can reproduce from the information supplied. That limitation does not establish that the result is wrong; it means the evidence needed to evaluate it is not available here.
What the ROI Claim Can Tell Buyers
A large percentage return can attract attention from organizations considering the costs of an enterprise AI service, including licenses, staff training and implementation. But 954% by itself does not show what value was measured. Time saved on routine work, reduced costs and additional revenue are different kinds of outcomes, and the headline does not identify which, if any, contributed to Credit Saison’s result.
The distinction matters for companies deciding whether the reported experience could apply to their own operations. A pilot may test a narrow group of tasks or participants; results from that setting do not automatically predict outcomes across other teams. Without scope, baseline and measurement details, the figure is not a usable benchmark for comparing ChatGPT Enterprise with other tools or estimating a likely return elsewhere.
The development is still relevant as a company-specific claim about testing generative AI in a business setting. Its decision-making value will depend on whether the companies provide details that let readers understand the underlying measures and whether the pilot’s results carried beyond the test.
Popular right now

Roborock F25 GT Set Cordless Wet Dry Vacuum Cleaner and Mop with 2 Brushes

Ninja Hot & Iced XL Coffee Maker with Rapid Cold Brew, Black, CM371

De'Longhi Magnifica Evo Fully Automatic Espresso Machine with Manual Milk Frother, Silver
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
A Pilot Published by OpenAI
The available account is on OpenAI’s page about Credit Saison, and its headline describes a pilot of ChatGPT Enterprise. This identifies the publisher of the claim and the product involved. Because OpenAI sells the product whose return is being reported, readers need the underlying method and evidence to assess the figure; that relationship alone does not show the result is inaccurate.
A pilot is generally a limited test used to evaluate a product or approach before a decision about wider use. Its findings can depend on the tasks selected, the people involved and the way outcomes are measured. Here, however, the available material does not supply those details, nor does it provide a timeline or explain what Credit Saison decided after the test. No additional deployment history should be inferred from the headline.
The Missing ROI Calculation
The central open question is how the 954% figure was derived. The available material does not state the calculation formula, the costs counted, the comparison baseline, the measurement window or the business outcomes included. It also does not clarify whether the return came from measured results, estimates or both. Without those inputs, the percentage cannot be independently checked.
Other unanswered questions include the number of participants, the tasks they used ChatGPT Enterprise for, how performance was measured and whether any gains persisted after the pilot. The material does not say whether Credit Saison expanded the program. These points remain unknown in the available account and should not be supplied by inference.
Details Needed to Test the Claim
To evaluate the reported return, a fuller account would need to describe the ROI formula and its inputs: costs, baseline, measurement period and outcomes counted. Information about participant numbers, use cases and measurement methods would also help readers judge the pilot’s scope and whether the reported result might apply beyond the test.
The available material does not say whether OpenAI or Credit Saison plans to publish further information, or whether Credit Saison intends a wider rollout. Until such details emerge, the 954% figure remains a headline claim without a public calculation in the material reviewed here. Any later account can be assessed by asking what was measured, over what period, against which baseline and at what cost.
Key Questions
What did Credit Saison report?
OpenAI’s page about Credit Saison says in its headline that the company achieved 954% ROI in a ChatGPT Enterprise pilot. The available material does not include the supporting calculation.
How was the 954% ROI calculated?
The available material does not explain the formula, costs, baseline, timeframe or outcomes used. The figure cannot be independently checked from the information provided.
Was this a companywide ChatGPT Enterprise rollout?
The headline describes a pilot. The available account does not say whether Credit Saison expanded the program or what decision followed the test.
Can other companies use the figure as a benchmark?
Not reliably based on the information available. Without the pilot’s scope, methods and inputs, readers cannot determine how the result compares with other organizations or applies to their own operations.
Primary source: OpenAI · via ThorstenMeyerAI.com
